I never meant for this to be a travel blog.

I originally started this site because I had so many thoughts that I needed to get out, and I type much faster than I write. It was healing to express myself completely anonymously, and know that I could go back and reread those posts, and remind myself that I couldn’t continue on that particular path, no matter how comfortable it seemed.

But now that I’ve left, that I’ve officially committed to this “school year of travel”, I’ve got friends and family who want to join me in my journeys…and I understand that. I wonder, now that I’ve shared my link, what they think of previous posts. I know I shouldn’t feel embarrassed, but I do. So much of me is completely exposed.

And so I’ll try to relay my journey, while remaining authentic to this blog’s original intention. You might not see a day-to-day account, but I’m hoping to share mini-adventures and overall impressions, thoughts, feelings, etc. that left their mark on me. I’m hoping to somehow document a personal evolution of sorts…but already that’s putting too much pressure on this trip, and I’d rather experience it in real time, without expectation. 

In short, this may not be what you expected to read, but I’m hoping you’ll join me anyway. Ready or not, world, here I come!

2 thoughts on “I never meant for this to be a travel blog.

Leave a Reply

